In the middle of our church service last Sunday, Pastor Steve asked if anyone had any pains.  (If you know me, you know I almost always do!)  Those of us that had pains raised our hands and we all prayed.  Confirmation was requested and I look forward to hearing how many more were healed.  More, I say, because I was.  Thanks God!

I commented later that every week I come into the church with some kind of ache or pain, and leave pain free.  This is a praise to God, I so enjoy walking into His Church. 

The thing is, I am always doing things that cause me those pains.  If something needs to be done, I can’t, or won’t, sit around and wait for someone else to do it.  And I surely can’t afford to pay anyone. 

More prayer was offered to make the healing last more permanently.  My thoughts were that with my activities, the pains are always different.  So, it’s not really a recurring pain, so much as recurring landscaping.

But, the more I thought about it, the more I thought that God could indeed heal me more permanently.  I have blogged before about finding an exercise that would help my hip to quit going in and out all the time.  (which it sometimes does just standing doing dishes).

So, I come to work on Monday morning and found an email that had a “21 day lose your back pain challenge”.  The thing is, it was sent out Saturday night, before the church service …  and it came from a fellow church member.  We had purchased something from him before for acid reflux for my pregnant daughter, and it worked.  So I’m thinking I’ll give this a try too.  Thing is, I have to pay about $100, but really, if it works, it’ll be worth it. 

With prayer surrounding all of this, I’m feeling pretty confident it will help.  I’ll keep you posted.

UPDATE:
Great news, I can now stand in my kitchen for more than 5 minutes without my hip going out. Thanks God! (and Joe)

