Last night I fell asleep with a bible on tape playing in my ear.  I was listening to Revelation.  Sometime in the middle of the night I awoke with a thought.  Simply thought of Zephaniah – or maybe Zechariah. 
     I was instantly awake.  I tried to make sure I would remember.  Then, because I know myself, I got up and wrote it down.  🙂
     According to my Bible search, there is no mention of either in Revelation.  So, I’m wondering if God was telling me to read it, or them.  I’m glad I read Zephaniah today.  I’ll also read Zechariah, and see what He says to me there.  Until then: 
     I read chapters 1, 2, and 3 of Zephaniah online.  Chapter 3 grabbed my attention with some comforting verses, so I started to copy and paste. 
Quite a few piled up.  Here’s the verses I liked the best, and why they impacted me.
 7 I said to the city,
       ‘Surely you will fear me
       and accept correction!’
       I always heard about the fear of the Lord and struggled with that thought, because I love Him.  Fear is an odd choice of words, isn’t it?  I am getting a better grasp of that and this helps.  Surely you will fear and accept correction.  Kinda like we were as parents, you only had to “fear” us if you were doing something wrong.  Accept correction.  That’s big.

9 “Then will I purify the lips of the peoples,
       that all of them may call on the name of the   LORD and serve him shoulder to shoulder.
      Shoulder to shoulder!  Wow!  I can almost feel the warmth of His shoulder touching mine now.
13 The remnant of Israel will do no wrong;
       they will speak no lies,
       nor will deceit be found in their mouths.
       They will eat and lie down
       and no one will make them afraid.” 
      No one will make them afraid!
 15 The LORD has taken away your punishment,
       he has turned back your enemy.
       The LORD, the King of Israel, is with you;
       never again will you fear any harm.
      The Lord is with us, never again will we fear any harm.  AMEN
 17 The LORD your God is with you,
       he is mighty to save.
       He will take great delight in you,
       he will quiet you with his love,
       he will rejoice over you with singing.” 
      This whole verse is awesome!  God is with us, He is mighty to save, delights in us, and He rejoices over me!   But mostly, He will quiet us with His love.  He will quiet us with His love.
 20 At that time I will gather you;
       at that time I will bring you home.
       I will give you honor and praise
       among all the peoples of the earth
       when I restore your fortunes 
       before your very eyes,”
       says the LORD.
     He will bring us home!
