The other night I had the sweetest dream.  We were outside, sitting on the grass.  Up walked a deer, full sized but no antlers, so I’m gonna think it was a female.  Big for a lap pet.  But sure enough, this doe sat beside me and laid her head, and big neck, on my lap.  I was petting this deer as if it were a cat, rubbing her ears even.  I remember an immediate feeling of “oh my”, but after a minute it seemed comfortable.   

Most of my dreams fade away faster, but this dream is sticking with me.  What a pleasant feeling.  Not only the friendliness, but the comfort. 

The Bible says in Isaiah, Chapter 11:
6 The wolf will live with the lamb, the leopard will lie down with the goat, the calf and the lion and the yearling together; and a little child will lead them.
7 The cow will feed with the bear, their young will lie down together, and the lion will eat straw like the ox.
8 The infant will play near the hole of the cobra, and the young child put his hand into the viper’s nest.
9 They will neither harm nor destroy on all my holy mountain, for the earth will be full of the knowledge of the LORD as the waters cover the sea.
(NIV)

I feel that I have been given a preview of Heaven!  Thanks God.

